Archives: Events

Faculty Rights and Responsibilities in Conflict With Antisemitism

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/faculty-rights-and-responsibilities-in-conflict-with-antisemitism/

21 Feb., “Faculty Rights and Responsibilities in Conflict With Antisemitism” Professor Cary Nelson, Jubilee Professor of Liberal Arts & Sciences Emeritus, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, U.S. Date: 21 February 2023, at 10 AM EST | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM IST To register for this lecture on Zoom click here

Antizionism as Political Propaganda: Lessons from Soviet Anti-Israel Campaigns

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/antizionism-as-political-propaganda-lessons-from-soviet-anti-israel-campaigns/

14 Feb., “Antizionism as Political Propaganda: Lessons from Soviet Anti-Israel Campaigns” Dr. Joel Finkelstein, Director, Network Contagion Research Institute; Visiting Scholar, Madison Program for Ideas and Institutions, Princeton University, Princeton, U.S.; and Dr. Lee Jussim, Chair, Psychology Department, Rutgers State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, U.S. Date: 14 February 2023, at 10 AM EST | 3 PM GMT | 5 […]

The Final Stage of Hatred is Denial: Blaming Jews for Antisemitism

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/the-final-stage-of-hatred-is-denial-blaming-jews-for-antisemitism/

7 Feb., “The Final Stage of Hatred is Denial: Blaming Jews for Antisemitism” Dr. Daniel Feldman, Lecturer, Department of English Literature and Linguistics, Bar-Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel Date: Tuesday, 7 February 2023, at 10 AM EST | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM IST To register for this lecture on Zoom click here

The Rehearsal: Jewishness, Psychoanalysis and Repetition

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/the-rehearsal-jewishness-psychoanalysis-and-repetition/

31 Jan., “The Rehearsal: Jewishness, Psychoanalysis and Repetition” Dr. Chloe Pinto, ISGAP Visiting Scholar in Critical Antisemitism Studies, Discrimination and Human Rights, Cambridge, U.K. Date: Tuesday, 31 January 2023, at 10 AM EST | 3 PM BST | 4 PM IST To register for this lecture on Zoom click here To attend in-person RSVP at [email protected]

Progressive Academy and the New/Old Antisemitism

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/progressive-academy-and-the-new-old-antisemitism/

24 Jan., “Progressive Academy and the New/Old Antisemitism” Professor William Kolbrener, Director of Academic Development, ISGAP; Professor, English Literature, Bar-Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel Date: Tuesday, 24 January 2023, at 10 AM EST | 4 PM GMT | 5 PM IST To register for this lecture on Zoom click here To attend in-person RSVP at [email protected]

New-Liberalism, Antisemitism and Education

https://isgap.org/event/2023/01/new-liberalism-antisemitism-and-education/

Dr. Charles Asher Small, Executive Director, ISGAP; Director, ISGAP-Woolf Institute Fellowship Training Programme on Critical Antisemitism Studies, Cambridge, U.K. Date and Time: Tuesday, 17 January 2023, at 10 AM EST | 4 PM BST | 5 PM IST To register for this lecture on Zoom click here To attend in-person RSVP at [email protected]

Session Four: Christian Antisemitism Then and Now – Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation

https://isgap.org/event/2022/12/session-four-christian-antisemitism-then-and-now-toward-a-redemptive-reconciliation/

Christian Antisemitism Then and Now: Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation Featuring Dr. Dyanne K. Martin, Assistant Professor, Department of English and Education, Wheaton College, Wheaton, U.S.; and Aaron Fruh, President, Israel Team Advocates, Florida, U.S. The course will introduce participants to the seventeen-hundred-year-old root system of Christian Antisemitism. We will examine the tenants of Replacement Theology (also known as Supersessionism) and how it […]

Session Three: Christian Antisemitism Then and Now – Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation

https://isgap.org/event/2022/12/session-three-christian-antisemitism-then-and-now-toward-a-redemptive-reconciliation/

Christian Antisemitism Then and Now: Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation Featuring Dr. Dyanne K. Martin, Assistant Professor, Department of English and Education, Wheaton College, Wheaton, U.S.; and Aaron Fruh, President, Israel Team Advocates, Florida, U.S. The course will introduce participants to the seventeen-hundred-year-old root system of Christian Antisemitism. We will examine the tenants of Replacement Theology (also known as Supersessionism) and how it […]

Session Two: Christian Antisemitism Then and Now – Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation

https://isgap.org/event/2022/12/session-two-christian-antisemitism-then-and-now-toward-a-redemptive-reconciliation/

Christian Antisemitism Then and Now: Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation Featuring Dr. Dyanne K. Martin, Assistant Professor, Department of English and Education, Wheaton College, Wheaton, U.S.; and Aaron Fruh, President, Israel Team Advocates, Florida, U.S. The course will introduce participants to the seventeen-hundred-year-old root system of Christian Antisemitism. We will examine the tenants of Replacement Theology (also known as Supersessionism) and how it […]

Session One: Christian Antisemitism Then and Now – Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation

https://isgap.org/event/2022/12/session-one-christian-antisemitism-then-and-now-toward-a-redemptive-reconciliation/

Christian Antisemitism Then and Now: Toward a Redemptive Reconciliation Featuring Dr. Dyanne K. Martin, Assistant Professor, Department of English and Education, Wheaton College, Wheaton, U.S.; and Aaron Fruh, President, Israel Team Advocates, Florida, U.S. The course will introduce participants to the seventeen-hundred-year-old root system of Christian Antisemitism. We will examine the tenants of Replacement Theology (also known as Supersessionism) and how it […]