ISGAP is now accepting applications for the 2022 Summer Institute to occur from Sunday, 7 – 19 August, 2022. All scholars that are accepted to the program are expected to be present for the entire duration of the Summer Institute and attend all seminars and meetings. This is non-negotiable. $450 for virtual programme, and $850 for in-person tuition. Successful applicants are liable for tuition fees. Applicants may also apply for scholarships.

The Summer Institute is intended primarily for professors with full-time college or with faculty university positions, though exceptional post-doctoral and graduate students will be considered. Under the guidance of leading international academics, Scholars-in-Residence will be required to develop a course syllabus and curriculum in the interdisciplinary study of critical contemporary antisemitism. The developed course syllabus and curriculum is to be taught at the Scholar-in-Residence’s home university for course credit, on at least two occasions, upon completion of the program.

ISGAP also has limited space for university students with proven leadership skills, and commitment. Successful applicants will qualify as Elie Wiesel – Martin Luther King Jr. Scholars, who will work on student-led projects to help combat antisemitism and racism on campus.

Lecturers at the Summer Institute Include

Dr. Charles Asher Small, Founder and Executive Director, ISGAP;

Director, ISGAP-Woolf Institute Fellowship Training Programme on Critical Antisemitism Studies, Cambridge, U.K.

Natan Sharansky, Chair, ISGAP

Dr. Ramy Aziz, Director, Middle East Programme, ISGAP

Professor Sylvia Barack Fishman, Joseph and Esther Foster Professor Emerita of Judaic Studies, Brandeis University, Waltham, U.S.A.

Dr. Phyllis Chesler, Department of Psychology and Women’s Studies, City University, New York, U.S.A.

The Honourable Professor Irwin Cotler, Special Envoy on Preserving Holocaust Remembrance and Combatting Antisemitism, Ottawa, Canada

Professor Miriam Elman, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University, U.S.A.;

Executive Director, Academic Engagement Network, U.S.A.

Dr. R. Amy Elman, William Weber Chair of Social Science, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo, U.S.A.

Professor Rosa Freedman, Department of Law and Global Development, University of Reading, Reading, U.K.

Ben M. Freeman, Author, Jewish Pride, London, U.K.

Professor William Kolbrener, Department of English and Literature, Bar Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel

Dr. Joel Kotek, Department of Political Science, Free University of Brussels (ULB) and the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris, Brussels, Belgium

Dr. Dina Lisnyansky, Department of Middle East and Political Studies, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Professor David Patterson, Hillel A. Feinberg Distinguished Chair, Ackerman Center for Holocaust Studies, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, U.S.A.

Professor Uzi Rabi, Director of the Moshe Dayan Center for Middle Eastern and African Studies, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Haras Rafiq, Interim Managing Director, ISGAP

Click Here for More Information about the Programme